Flow by Chaz Jankel - CJ Records [CJF001] FLAC download included with physical items


A 13 track blue-eyed soul album (1h 15s) — released May 19th 2023 on CJ Records

Here is Chaz Jankel's new album FLOW with thirteen soulful,funky jazz tinged tunes in the style of which many associate with Ian Dury and the Blockheads.
Chaz also has had a musical journey running alongside The Blockheads.This was kickstarted in 1981 when he wrote and recorded the original Ai No Corrida (which Quincy Jones covered)that featured on his first of 4 albums,all tracks now available online.
On this new album his own musical skills are augmented at times by fellow Blockhead saxophonist Dave Lewis and on trumpet Bryan Corbett. Also on this album he features 2 other lead singers, Melody Palmer and Andy Caine- both extremley soulful .
Chaz is also accompanied by Cherry Cameron on 3 songs, the first of which is Bodies without a Soul, the last song he wrote for this album.
Only after completing this song could Chaz imagine performing this material live.He rides again, in a very funky pair of New Boots (no panties)

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.